Kodak Smooth Fine Art Media

Posted: April 2, 2011 in Kodak media

Being a part of an exciting project makes selling just that much more exciting for me. Recently I had one of my NSN customers come to me with an idea and it was great. I suggested several fine art materials for their HP Z6100 and they choose Kodak’s Smooth Fine Art Media for this special project.

The scope of the project is to print early photographs of life on the Reservation and key members of their tribe. I just could envision the look and emotion I’ve seen in early photography of Hopi and other regional pueblo’s. The sense of visual history and customs is so memorable to me.

The choice to go with Kodak was due to the softness of the material and the base color which brought a sense of quite to the image. I hope I can get permission to submit an example on this site at a later date.

Leave a comment