Mutoh Valuejets and color management

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

I just got word today that my company will be reselling Mutoh printers, very exciting.

This really opens the doors for me to work with a much wider variety of RIP software platforms. Wasatch (www.wasatch.com) has been a favorite for this printing platform. Easy to work with and fairly simple to profile media products. Onyx Production House (www.onyxgfx.com) is the other platform that I use at the office. It is widely excepted and perhaps the largest installed base across platforms. The new version offers a much simpler method for creating media profiles and I look forward to working with it.

This new challenge will give me opportunity to use my new Xrite iSis (www.xrite.com) to create custom profiles. I know that I have a huge learning curve to in order to offer the services I have on my goal list.
Working with new products and solving color issues is a true challenge that I am completely ready to accept.

Can I ask a big favor? What RIP are you currently using?

 

Leave a comment